Ubuntu Fan

life with ubuntu on a thinkpad T40

Choose the right distro

Posted by ubuntufan on March 29, 2007

Ok, so by now you all know that I favor Ubuntu as a distro. However, there may be times when another distro would work better for me…say, I’m installing it on a PII 300 or something. Maybe I have other constraints. Which distribution would I choose then?

I ran across an interesting “test” to determine which Linux distro I should install. It’s called ….drum roll……

Linux Distribution Chooser

It asks quite a few questions ranging from technical knowledge to age of hardware. After you answer them, you get a number of results to choose from. I only took the test once and I was recommended Debian and Ubuntu 🙂

http://www.zegeniestudios.net/ldc/index.php

Dale

One Response to “Choose the right distro”

  1. […] the right distro Via: Choose the right distro « Ubuntu Fan and Via: […]

Leave a Reply

 
